Happy New Year

Hello and Happy New Year!
I didn’t write last week as I was away from home on another holiday and Sunday was New Year’s Day. I was busy sleeping in that day. 😉
Here we all are, it’s 2012 and there’s a whole new year of challenges, rewards and surprises. A whole new year of writing new stories, working on old ones and hopefully publishing something. I’m also faced with a brand new year of procrastination, distractions and excuses. 🙂 Don’t worry. I’m already trying to get things back on track so that I can start writing more regularly and hopefully get something posted.
I have a very short story that I wrote a couple weeks ago, inspired by a great Keith Urban song. I have to look it over and I might add a little bit more to it, but I should be able to post it soon. I have started a new “Ice” story but I make no promises on when that one might be ready for posting.
All in all, the new is shaping up to be a busy one. 🙂 Not that I’m complaining. Worse than not finding time to write would be having nothing to write about. I’m thankful that I have ideas and plans but finding time is the trick, and finding focus. I know that I can do the work and put pen to paper, so to speak. I will get back to it, don’t worry.
I don’t have much else to report on. Hey, it’s a new year! I have plenty of time for my life to get crazy. Or rather, go back to being crazy. Then I’ll have all sorts of wild and crazy tales to share. Well, OK, not wild and crazy, because, let’s face it, I’m not wild and crazy. 😉
I hope everyone’s settling back in after the holidays and I hope you all enjoyed yourselves. I’m off to try some writing and I hope soon to be able to tell you to check out my Lit page for new postings!
Take care and happy reading.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy New Year

  1. Rhee

    Happy New Year!!!!! Looking forward to new stories 🙂

Leave a Reply

