…I’ve Got Nothing.

I’m not feeling very energetic today, so I’m afraid you’re not going to get much out of me. 🙂 I’ll be catching up on some reading (just started a cute, funny book called “You’re (Not) The One”, by Alexandra Potter) and possibly doing some writing later if I feel like it. In the mean time… the football game is starting soon and I need to get my spot on the couch good and ready. 😀

I hope you all are having a nice weekend and enjoying the day off, if you have it.

As always, take care and happy reading.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “…I’ve Got Nothing.

  1. Lady Falcon

    I went to a hockey game Sunday afternoon. Charleston Stingrays vs. Florida Everblades with a final score of 3-0 Stingrays. I can absolutely, without any doubt see the attraction to watching big, highly athletic, agile, tough, sweaty men skating around as fast as the little black puck they are chasing and trapping. I was so wrapped up in the energy I was exhausted and energized at the same time.

    I went prepared…turtleneck and another shirt and my jacket. Being in the first row that close to the ice I should have put on two pairs of socks. It’s my only complaint…my toes were frozen. But the body check into the glass right in front of us in the first minute of the game was exhilarating and well worth the frozen toes! 🙂 And the puck hitting the glass or the wall in front of us was as well. We are definitely going again. My seat was only $18.00 and my daughters was only $5.00. I spend at least that going to the movies and the hockey game was way more entertaining.

    Thank you Tamara and Eve. It wasn’t for your stories I never would have gone to a game.

  2. I’m glad you had such a good time there. It can get chilly, right close to the ice like that, but there’s nothing to compare with the real sights and sounds down there!
    I love that team name too, the Everblades. That’s fantastic. And you’re right – you can’t beat those prices. 🙂

Leave a Reply

