Catching Up

I know I’ve been very neglectful of my blog. And my writing, period. It’s been a crazy few weeks and it doesn’t look like it’ll settle down any time during June. Or possibly all summer. 🙂

Let’s see what’s new. I think I mentioned in a previous post that I’m working my part-time job again, so that’s going to take up a lot of weekends now. Well, several hours of each weekend but since it’s also such a physical job, I won’t be very energetic on those days. What else… Oh, last week I was on holidays, that included the two weekends, so that’s why I didn’t write then. I could have but I was just having too much fun to hunker down in front of a computer. 😉

Not much else going on now except work and sleep. The weather here is still on the cool side, especially considering that it’s now June. Or maybe I’m just sensitive to it since I spent last week somewhere considerably warmer. Ah… The heat… It was so nice. (Although, LadyFalcon, I know what you mean about how hot it can get in certain places and how without A/C, it’d be unbearable. However, I did enjoy sitting in the heat and humidity for short stretches just because it’s been so cold here this spring. ;))

I’ve seen a couple movies lately, including “The Avengers.” That was fun, and I look forward to a sequel with that crew. It’s fun getting all those egos and personalities together and seeing what they can do. Also saw “This Means War” and “21 Jump Street,” which was so much fun, and so funny. It was way better than I was expecting, not that I was expecting a lot, but it was good. I’d actually recommend either of those movies. They were both fun and I wasn’t disappointed with either one. Oh, and I watched “Goon,” which was also surprisingly good. Hey, it’s about hockey. What’s wrong with that? 😉

I spent some of my travel hours reading. I caught up on all J.R. Ward’s latest and am eagerly awaiting her next release, whenever and whatever it may be. Also finished reading the latest Kathy Reichs book, and that was good. Better than her previous couple of novels, anyway. For this past week – back to work and all – I haven’t been able to read for long stretches since I’ve been so tired. But I do all right. Oh, also read Karen Robards’ “Bait,” and am currently on Tasha Alexander’s “A Crimson Warning,” the latest in her Lady Emily mysteries. Love those books!

And of course, how could I forget the hockey. Ah, the hockey. The Stanley Cup Finals are underway and I was so excited to see the two biggest underdogs from each conference make it this far. Of course, I’m firmly on the Kings side, because they’ve been bowling over every opponent they’ve had, teaching them a lesson in how all it takes is a chance. Even if you’re the weakest team in the playoffs, eighth seed and all, you can still make it to the end.

Game two is on tonight and if it’s anything like the first one was, it’ll be another nail-biter. Agh! Such good hockey!!!

All right. Enough of that. I suppose I should talk about writing a bit. I’ve been writing some, but not a lot. (That energy thing, you know…) I’m *this* close to finishing the next Christian and Maggie story and then there might be one more for them before I finish that ‘series’ off. I do still want to get back to my next “Ice” story but I might just finish my next TAITS novel for publication first. Oh, and somewhere in there, I actually have to get my novels back on-line for sale. I’m working on it but, as with everything else, I need to make time for it.

And now that I’ve bored you to sleep, or tears, or both, I’ll sign off for today. I hope you’re all having lovely weekends and weeks and I hope you’re more relaxed than I am.

Take care and happy reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Catching Up

  1. Lady Falcon

    I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and the warm climes. It’s actually been a lot cooler here than normal…today is only in the 70’s and that is practically unheard of in June in SC. And we’ve been getting plenty of rain which my garden loves and I don’t mind. This time last year I was mowing the dried up patch I call my garden because everything was withering away and enjoying the blast of 90+ degree breeze generated by the speed of the lawn mower going down the straight-a-way. 😉

    I look forward to reading your next story. Take Care.

  2. Silje

    The TAITS stories, when will they become available for purchase? I reeeeally love them all, and I’m getting serious withdrawal symptoms soon! xD I haven’t read them in ages, and there haven’t been any kind of news about them either.. I get that it’s a process, so I’m really just asking how far you’ve gotten on that. Hoping for a reply, even if it’s just you telling me you have no clue.. But I would totally buy them straight from you, too, if that was possible. What can I say, I’m a huge fan in withdrawal! Lots of love from Norway!

Leave a Reply

