Ho-hum.

I’m back from holidays and slowly getting back into a routine. I haven’t managed any writing or editing this week and if you’d checked back here in the past two weeks, you’d have seen that I wasn’t doing any updating either.

Since coming home, the weather has turned and it snowed all day yesterday, covering the dead brown and yellow things to a pretty white. I love the first snowfall. Mostly because it’ll be gone in a couple days. 😉 Naw, I’m kidding. I really do enjoy the first good snowfall. It covers everything in white, the air turns cold and crisp and everything seems quieter. There’s a definite hush in the air when a blanket of snow covers the ground. I enjoy the quiet. I enjoy the fact that I’m bundled up inside with a sweater and a good book or the smell of fresh baking in the air. I did bake today already. Hence the lateness of my post. Something about the first chill in the air makes me want to bake. So I did.

Now I’m contemplating getting some work done on my story that needs to be edited before indulging in reading something else.

If you can’t tell, I’m feeling somewhat scatterbrained today. I think it’s mainly just me settling back into some semblance of a routine. Not that I was without a routine while on holiday, but it’s a different routine, with different hours. It’s hard to come back from that, especially when I feel just as comfortable there as here. *sigh* I suppose this is me wishing very much to have had an extra week or month to stay there. Oh well.

Moving on… There’s not a lot to report on and I don’t have any terrible interesting topics to discuss. Not that I think my blog topics are all terribly interesting…

All right, time to go, I think. You’re not going to get much out of me today and I’ve already reached my limit. 😉 Sorry to disappoint. I need to give my fiction writing a shot today while I have the energy. I hope you’ll check back with me next week. Maybe I’ll have something more exciting to share.

Until then, take care and happy reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Ho-hum.

  1. Lady Falcon

    Glad you made it home safe and apparently had a good time on vacation. I wouldn’t mind some snow. I miss it. I lived in Grand Forks, North Dakota for 6 years when I was little. Maybe we’ll get some snow this year. It’s been over two years since our last snow.

Leave a Reply

