New Story

Hello and good day!

I’m happy to share that I’m finally going to be posting something new for everyone to read and hopefully enjoy. It’s the latest – and the last – of the Christian and Maggie stories that I’ll write. I hope you like it. These stories haven’t exactly been dramatic romances or high-octane action-adventure stories but they’ve been fun to write and special for many reasons.

I’m not sure when it’ll appear on Lit, but for now, enjoy this sneak preview.

Until next time, take care and happy reading.

x-x-x-x

The day had been overcast and I was feeling lethargic. Early in the evening, I wandered around the house in my pajamas and stopped in the kitchen, looking around. I put my hands on my hips and stared at the kettle on the stovetop. Did I feel like making dinner? A simple cup of tea? Not particularly. I huffed out a sigh and did a lap in the kitchen before moving on through the house.

Christian must have heard my aimless wandering because he stopped me outside the kitchen on my second pass. “What is it, angel?”

“I’m bored.”

“Why are you bored? What do you want to do?” He paused and gave me his ‘excited’ look: wide eyes, and a goofy, broad grin. It never failed to make me laugh and this time was no exception.

“I guess we could fool around.” I shrugged my shoulders and gave him a sideways glance.

His ‘excited’ face disappeared and he rolled his eyes. “Well, with that kind of enthusiasm, I don’t see why not.”

I laughed again as he pulled me into his arms and hugged me. I rested my cheek on his chest and listened to the steady thump of his heart for a few minutes.

“Are you sure you’re all right, angel?”

I nodded and leaned back to look into his face. “I’m fine. Really. It’s just the weather, I think.”

“Rain always makes me smile. It reminds me of that day we spent in bed together. Remember?”

“How could I forget? How long ago was that? A month? Two?”

“Too long.” Christian dropped a kiss on my lips. “We could have a repeat?”

I laughed and Christian squeezed me tighter, before bending to lift me into his arms. I held on as he carried me away from the kitchen to our bedroom. He dumped me on the bed and jumped up to cover my body with his before I could move. He kissed me and proceeded to tickle my sides, legs and knees. I shrieked and squirmed and tried to fight him off, but as always, he was too quick and too strong for me.

He relented after a short while and I lay there on my back, gasping for air. He turned on his side beside me, head propped on one upturned hand, a smile on his handsome face.

“It’s not raining, you know.” I glanced out the window.

“I know. Doesn’t mean we can’t spend some time in bed.”

I sighed and rolled over to snuggle against his chest. He dropped his free hand to my hip and started to rub in slow, small circles. It relaxed me, just as his touch always did and I dozed off.

I don’t know how long I was out but I came awake to the feel of Christian’s warm breath against my bare shoulder. The strap of my tank top had slid down while I slept and Christian was taking advantage of the additional exposed skin.

“Mmm…” I lifted my face to his.

He smiled and dropped a kiss on my lips. I stared up at him and rubbed one eye. His smile widened and he captured my fingers in his hand. He kissed the tip of each finger and then the center of my palm. I shivered and moved closer, pressing my nose to his neck.

“How long did I sleep?”

“Not long.” His response was muffled as he nuzzled my hair. “Maybe twenty minutes.” He moved back to recline on his pillow. “I was watching you.”

Heat crawled up my neck. “Really? Do you do that often?”

He chuckled and nodded. “You know I do. I’ve told you how I used to do that nearly every time you slept over.”

I thought back on those times before we’d lived together and my blush deepened. I’d been so shy about sleeping with him at first, worried about waking up with my hair in a tangled mess or drool on my pillow. He’d never complained and always insisted on us spending the nights together, no matter how we were feeling; sick, tired, overworked, etc. We’d been practically living together before that break-up and the year apart.

“You have the cutest little snore.”

I groaned and buried my face against his shoulder as he laughed. He tried to draw me out but I burrowed deeper, pulling the covers up as I went. Christian followed, finding my body beneath the covers and making me sigh when he slipped warm hands under my shirt.

2 Comments

Filed under Free Stories, Writing

2 responses to “New Story

  1. Lady Falcon

    I look forward to seeing it on Lit. Great timing…lol….I take my final in my online Marketing class this coming Friday. So, now I have something lined up to read. Yay! 🙂

  2. Jen

    Looking forward to seeing it on Lit!!!

Leave a Reply

