Nothing Special Sunday

I’ve had a busy morning of baking and laundry and washing dishes. Oh wait a second, it’s almost 2 p.m. I suppose it’s been a busy day then. I’m just now sitting down with my computer and eagerly awaiting the Western Final game for the CFL. It’s Calgary at B.C. and promises to be a good game. Naturally, I’m cheering for my Stampeders but it’s far from a sure thing. Ack. I’m starting to stress over…

Moving on, did some baking. I had some spillage with the mini-loaves I was making and it smoked up the kitchen pretty good for a bit there. Managed to not to set off the smoke detectors in the house, so that’s something. 🙂 And the end result of tasty loaves was the same, so it’s all good!

I don’t have much of anything to share today. I’m too distracted by the football and burning baked goods. 🙂 I’ve been making some progress on editing my new story and hope to maybe have it posted in the next few weeks. Well… I’m still on the fence about posting it. It’s that totally different and unexpected story that no one would ever think I’d write. I still don’t know how it would be received but I suppose I won’t know until I post it. Hmm. I’ll keep you posted on that.

I’m slowly getting myself organized for Christmas. In the next couple of weeks, I’ll have to get my packages together for my out of town friends and family. I don’t like to leave those too late, since you never know how the postal system will be during December. Better early than late, right?

So… That’s about it. I know. Nothing special happening here today and rather mundane compared to my rant last week. 😉 I hope everyone’s having a nice weekend and I’ll talk to you next week!

Take care and happy reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Nothing Special Sunday

  1. Lady Falcon

    Please do keep us posted on the status of your decision to post or not to post. Personally, I say you should post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

