Happy New Year!

Hello and welcome to 2013! All right, all right, I’ve obviously missed the bus on that one. 🙂

I just wanted to write a quick hi, how are ya? to everyone out there. I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and that you are over your hangover – whether it was from all the libations or all the nosh. I’ll write more again this weekend, at my usual time but I just wanted to touch base. I was on holidays, did some traveling and am now back to work and the same old routine. I may have some publication and writing news later this week as well.

Anyway, I’m off for now. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll catch up with you soon!

Take care and happy reading!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Lady Falcon

    I know libations are drinks….what are nosh? I would have assumed alcoholic drinks as well but idk. I love learning the different roads the English language takes…I bug an Irish friend of mine constantly….so, please enlighten me. 🙂

    • Nosh is food. There used to be a restaurant in Calgary – there may still be, it’s just been years since I’ve eaten there – called “Libations and Nosh” and the term has always stuck with me.
      So you know all about libations and now you know all about nosh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

