New Year’s Update

Well, it’s been a little over a week since the New Year and I’ve sort of settled back into a routine. I was away from the day after Christmas until last Sunday and it’s taken me a lot longer than usual to get back into the swing of things. It’s always hard to come back to the usual routine and a full-time job. I enjoyed my time off and the escape from the frigid weather we had here right before Christmas.

Part of getting back into a routine has been getting back into writing and – gasp! – editing. I know, it’s hard to believe, but I have spent most of the last week editing my work. I’m trying to get a story ready for posting on Lit. It’s the new, mysterious story I’ve been working on, that’s in a brand new genre for me and I’m guessing quite a few of my regular readers will not read it when I post it. Not because you think it’ll be bad, but just because it won’t be your cup of tea. And that’s fine. It’s not mine, either! I wrote it as an answer to a challenge from someone close to me. If I don’t ever post it though, I’ll never know what others think of it so in spite of my back and forth thoughts on posting or not posting, I think I’ve come to the decision to post. Check back to my Lit page over the next couple of weeks for that to come out.

I’ve also been working on getting my finished novels back on Amazon Kindle and Smashwords for sale. I’ve hit a bit of a stumbling block, trying to get new ISBN numbers for them. Once I get that sorted out, I’ll let you know when “Agent Alpha” and “Undercover” will be available for sale again. I’ll be taking another look at my contributions to the hockey romance anthology “Melting the Ice.” While Eve McFadden and I have decided to separate the stories and no longer try to find a publisher for the whole compilation, I’m looking over my stories and I want to publish them as stand-alone stories as well. Again, stay posted to hear any news on that front.

As for other stories and postings, I don’t have anything close to being completed. Once I get those novels available for sale, I’d like to get the third and fourth books in the TAITS series polished up and published as well. Those will take some more time, especially since I’m only about 2/3 of the way through editing the third novel, “Double Vision.” I’ll let you know when I have more news on that.

For short stories, or anything else for Literotica, I again don’t have anything close to being ready to post. I’ve started several different things and perhaps once I get back into a real routine again, I can finish something. I have a couple of non-human stories that I’ve started and I’d like to get through, but it’ll be a few months at least before those are done. I also am working on another one or two Ice stories. Now that hockey is back, I might be able to find some new inspiration to finish those this year. 🙂 Again, none of those are close to being done. I hope you’ll bear with me as I make my way through all my works-in-progress.

I don’t have anything else exciting to share at this point. Like I said, I’m just trying to settle back in after my time away. I can’t believe it’s been a week since I’ve been home already. I feel sometimes like I’m still gone. In a way, I suppose I am. 😉

I hope everyone else is recovered from the holidays now. I am looking forward to the coming year and any changes that are on the horizon. I’m glad you all still keep up with me here and on Lit, and I hope you’ll stay with me through the new year.

For now, take care and happy reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Publication News, Writing

One response to “New Year’s Update

  1. Lady Falcon

    I look forward to reading the mysterious story. 🙂 I am also excited that the Ice stories will be for sale. I would love to see them grouped either by roommates (the girls) or by teammates. Two stories in one “book” for Kindle. would be awesome but you’ll do whatever works best for you. 🙂
    I hope you have a very productive and satisfying year.

Leave a Reply

