New Digs, No News

Hello!

Wow, it feels like ages since I wrote on here. I suppose it has been, considering I kept up with weekly posts until last month. I was busy with packing and moving and I seem to have mostly settled in to my new place. I’m back in the city and so much closer to work. It’s like a dream to be able to wake up and hour later and get to work in under a half hour. 🙂

I’m still missing a few minor things (like a can opener… When I went looking for that last night it kind of messed up my dinner plans. 🙂 ) but I’m all unpacked and even have pictures hanging on the walls now. My favorite part of moving is unpacking my books. I’m a freak, I know. Here’s evidence of what a gargantuan task it is.

photo-22

My three bookcases are overflowing already and I have come to the sad realization that I have to get rid of some, especially if I ever want to get a new one. Not a lot and I’ve already kind of decided which ones to cull. *sigh* I’ll manage. Hey, there’s a mark in favor of Kindles and other ereaders. At least if I have a thousand books in one device, I don’t have to worry about moving twenty boxes.

In other news, I’m sure you saw my posting a few weeks ago about my latest release, “Double Vision.” It’s the third in my TAITS series, and had been, at one time, posted on Literotica. Of all those stories that were posted on Lit, Double Vision is probably the most altered from it’s original state. Not in a bad way, in my opinion. 🙂 I hope you still enjoy it, if you’d been an original reader way back in the day.

I’m currently working on a few different things. With things in my life being so scattered for the last couple months, I’ve been barely able to focus on anything, much less writing anything worth mentioning. However, I’m sure you’d all like to know when I’m going to post or publish anything new. And the truth is… I have no idea! 😀 Rest assured, I’m working on it.

A thought occurred to me earlier this week when I was considering what to write this weekend. I write about a lot of random crap on here and I don’t know if I’m ever answering all your questions. That is, assuming you have any questions for me. So how about this, you tell me what you want to know and I’ll answer. Almost anything. 🙂 Maybe you want to know about my writing, my reading habits or what I love about living where I do. Maybe you don’t care, and that’s fine too! Anyway, if you have some burning question, post it in the comments below, or send me a message through the ‘Contact Tamara’ tab.

For now, I’m going to go back to enjoying my quiet new home and make a cup of tea. I hope you’re all having a nice weekend.

Take care and happy reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New Digs, No News

  1. Lady Falcon

    Now, why do you have to get rid of books? Why not just buy a new bookshelf?

    No other burning questions for you but that doesn’t mean I don’t care. I’m glad you are settling in – the moving boxes is one thing I don’t miss about being in the military.

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

