Give Thanks

This weekend is Thanksgiving here and I’ll be leaving shortly to join my family for dinner.    As always, Thanksgiving is literally a time to give thanks for all we have in our lives. I’m thankful for too much to list in a simple blog but I can say for sure that I’m thankful for one little decision someone very special made over two years ago. I suppose his decision to reach out to me was made because of my decision to write and post what I write. Of course, I could go back for years through my life and trace all those decisions that brought me to this point in my life now.

Have you ever done that? Cast your memory back and wondered if this choice or that might have brought you to a different place? It can be maddening at times, especially if you think you made the wrong decision about something major. But what about all those little choices? When you decided not to go to dinner with that friend because you were feeling lazy? Or how about not going to get groceries on Saturday, and doing it Sunday instead? You wouldn’t think about that making such a huge difference. Like I said… One little email changed my life.

So I’m thankful for small choices. I’m thankful for big ones, like choosing to love and always being there for family and friends. I’m thankful for my family and my friends and the love of my life. I’m thankful for writing. 😉

I hope you’re all having a nice weekend, in Canada where it’s Thanksgiving, or elsewhere. Give your loved ones a hug and tell your friends hi.

Take care and happy reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

