Merry Christmas

Hello all.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything on here. I thought, with the holiday season upon us, that I would stop by and let you know that I am still around and still writing. Nothing much of note but I do work on it whenever I get the chance.

I’ve spent the past week setting up my place with my Christmas tree and other assorted decorations. I did some baking today – nothing new, and sorry, I won’t have time this month to do my usual baking/sharing for the holidays! – and cleaned up. In my spare moments of extra energy (few and far between, believe me) I am trying to catch up on my reading and writing, as I mentioned.

In between all that, I’ve been shoveling snow and trying not to freeze the moment I step outside. It’s been brutally cold. There was a statistic shared on the news/radio earlier this week that 5 of the coldest places on Earth were in Alberta. A dubious honor, to be sure. 🙂

I really just wanted to take a moment to wish everyone a safe and happy holiday season, wherever you are.

As always, take care and happy reading.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Merry Christmas

  1. Jacqueline Oliver

    Merry Christmas to you as well!

    You make me feel badly for complaining that it’s in the mid 40s down here in North Carolina! Thank you for the reality check.

    Take care and I hope you have a great holiday.

    Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

