February News

It’s been a few weeks since I posted anything on here. Not that I have anything new to share with you, but I thought I could at least touch base.

Most of my spare time these days is spent writing. Or trying to, anyway. I’m trying to edit the fourth book in my TAITS series. I’m trying to edit “Uncovering the Ice” and get that out there and available for sale again, since a lot of people seem to be asking about it. I’m also trying to write new, never before posted or published stories. Between work and other life drama, I’m not accomplishing much of anything, unfortunately.

It’s not that I’m blocked. I am almost overwhelmed with choices and ideas and it’s almost too much to just pick one and settle on that for a while. I’ve been trying to focus more on Sean and Vanessa’s story but you all know how much I enjoy editing and revision. *sigh*

I keep thinking of that wonderful time a few years back when I had nothing else to do all day but write and write and write. It wasn’t necessarily a good time, since I was unemployed for about 7 months, but it was wonderful because I was able to fall into my ideal routine of getting up, eating breakfast, making coffee and sitting down to write. And I wrote a lot! I finished several “Ice” stories in that time, finished my first book for publication (“Agent Alpha” – which is incidentally available for sale still on Amazon Kindle. 🙂 ) and loved what I did every day.

That’s not to say I’m miserable doing what I do now but working a great job with great people just doesn’t compare with doing what I love. I’m sure there are many out there who would agree. 😉

That being said, I am still writing. I occasionally get emails asking if I’m still around and still writing and please, when can I publish/post/share something new. Believe me, I am craving the feedback more than you’re craving the reading! Rest assured, I will notify the world (and by the world, I mean my dozens of faithful readers!).

In other news, who is loving this season of hockey??? It’s been so exciting for the teams in the west. Except for my Flames, but I still love them. Bless their hearts for trying so hard, every game, and I’m always behind them! But, in spite of them being mortal enemies, I can’t not give a shout out to that Edmonton Oilers goalie, Ben Scrivens, who stopped 59 freaking shots by the San Jose Sharks. Yeah!! 59 shots on goal. Absolutely unheard of. I don’t think there’s a hockey fan alive out there who wouldn’t tip their hats at that. Way to go, Ben, and I hope you give your fans many more incredible games to remember.

All right. Nothing else going on to report. I hope you’re all having a nice weekend. If you were stuck in some of that crazy southern winter storm, I hope you recovered safely and weren’t too put out by it.

Take care and happy reading.

5 Comments

Filed under Writing

5 responses to “February News

  1. Megan

    Call me ignorant, but who are Sean and Vanessa? Pease tell me we’re not talking Sean Carson!!! (New reader, greatest fan!) Thanks for the update. I look forward to each post. Thanks for the work you do. You do a fantastic job!

  2. Calli

    Eagerly awaiting Uncovering the Ice! It was one of my favorites, and I was hoping you’d have it up for sale again soon. Thank you for all of your wonderful stories!

  3. Taylor

    More ice stories please!

  4. I finally found you! I love all your ice stories! I read those stories when you first posted them several years ago and recently, while I was watching my Sharks play, I thought of them. So I looked them up and just finished reading all of them again!

    By the way, this has been a great season! Though it hurt to watch the Oilers vs Sharks game, I have to give the Oilers goalie credit. He did an awesome job to shut the door against my Sharks.

    I can’t wait to reread Uncovering the Ice. I was sad when I couldn’t find it, but now that I know you are editing it I’m excited! It’s my favorite! Thank you for sharing your stories. I can’t wait to read more. ^_^

  5. Katy

    Eagerly awaiting the 4th TAITS book! Hope it’s Cricket’s story!

Leave a Reply

