New Feature – Sneak Peeks

Hello all. 😀

I’m going to try to make an effort to write more regularly on here. Not often, mind you, but in some sort of steady fashion. I make no promises! LOL. I am writing more than I was at this time last year, which is good, and I’ve been working on a few different things. When I say a few different things, I mean many.

I’m trying to edit and revise the fourth book in my TAITS series, I’ve been writing and restarting (many times) a sequel to Breaking Through the Ice, and I’m writing two or three other new stories, in new genres. It’s a bit crazy, trying to focus on one thing long enough to be productive but I enjoy it and I’m sure most writers would tell you that they have one or two things – at least! – on the go at any given time.

Also, as you may or may not know, I don’t really have a beta reader for a lot of things. I’m not complaining, it’s just the way it is. I can send things to a few different friends, but they have lives of their own and I don’t always get the immediate feedback I crave. And of course, it’s all about me! LOL.

In that spirit, I’ve decided to start a new feature on here. It’s a new tab (see above) called “Sneak Peeks”. From time-to-time, I will post small or large chunks of stories I’m working on. Some will be published, some might never be. Some might feature familiar names or places, and others will be entirely new. I hope you’ll take the time to read them over and tell me what you think.

Speaking of sharing thoughts… I want to take a moment to ask anybody out there who has read my published works to consider leaving a comment or rating on them. I’m an indie writer and I have no budget for advertising beyond what I do here or on Facebook. I can’t force anyone to leave comments or ratings and it’s the ONLY way to get the word out about my work. So please, if you’ve purchased something of mine from Amazon Kindle, Smashwords, the iTunes bookstore, Kobo Books or the Nook Book store, please go onto the website and leave a rating, and a comment. It doesn’t have to be a glowing review (though I would prefer not to be completely torn to shreds! 😉 ) but an honest review would be very much appreciated.

On that note, I’ll leave you now to enjoy the first sampling over under my “Sneak Peeks” tab. I hope everyone has recovered nicely from the holiday season and is sticking to their resolutions.

Take care, and happy reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Stories, Writing

Leave a Reply

