Farewell to Summer

As the seasons change, and the nights grow longer, I can feel the change in the air. It’s getting cooler, it feels sharper when I step outside. I won’t be able to get away with my light jacket for much longer. We’ve been very lucky since September to have very little bad weather. Sure, the nights are cold and the temperatures just don’t get as high, but it’s been a really beautiful autumn. And now, with winter and snow on its way, I’d like to take a moment to share some of my warm summer and fall days with you.

I mentioned before how I worked part time this summer again, at the golf course I’ve worked at previously. It’s a beautiful course, with incredible views and this season was unbelieveable as far as the weather went. I think it only rained twice out of all the weekends I worked, and it wasn’t until September that we had some crazy inclement days. Forgive the quality of the photos. I took them on my cell phone and they don’t always come out as well as I hope.

Here’s the view from a tee from some time in August, I believe.

IMG_0643

Another from sometime in July or August.

IMG_0644

Here’s a couple from a rather misty morning. I think it was either early in the season (May) or possibly late in August. 🙂

IMG_0270 IMG_0267

Deer!

IMG_0265

And these are my favourites, from my last weekend working. It was beautiful, sunny, and the changing colours are apparent. (No, we don’t get the beautiful maple reds and deep maroons. Mostly it’s yellow and some orange, but still pretty, IMO.)

IMG_0956 IMG_0955

IMG_0958

Of course, I did mention there was some crazy weather early in September. In fact, the next one was from the Labour Day weekend. Yep. It’s snow! LOL, rest assured, it’s no longer there and we’re back to waiting for the real snow to arrive.

IMG_0929

Anyway, I hope you like these. I enjoyed my time there, even though it was hard work. Now, I can move on and look forward to the coming winter, with all the soft blankets, wam tea and cozy afternoons of reading and writing.

Take care, and happy reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

